New Video: William Welfare – “Thunder Cucumber”

Thunder Cucumber is the fourth music video and single off William Welfare’s debut album Shunt – now available on limited edition 180g vinyl from

The video sees the William Welfare band performing “Thunder Cucumber”’s rapid-fire lyrics in a black and white montage of a nightmare with attention deficit disorder.

Song Credits:

Written, arranged and performed by William Welfare on vox and guitars. Bass by Gerhard Grobler. Drums by Kyle Gray. Produced and mastered by Jo Ellis at Blooroom Studios, Ladismith.

Video Credits:

Cinematography: Gillian Coetzee.

Edit: Willim Welsyn.
Production assistance: Ryno Velvet.

Buy ‘Shunt’ on iTunes:

OR order the 180g ‘Shunt’ vinyl at: